On the 18th of this month, I completed one month of blogging. Elated, I asked my followers on my Instagram to post some of their questions about anything. Below are 4 :

If given the chance, would you become an influencer?

Absolutely! That’s my aim in life. To influence people. A rather selfish aim, because ultimately it fulfills my purpose – to be famous. But I would love to influence people by not dictating my fashion and food choices on them. Rather I’d let them decide it for themselves. I wouldn’t want to pressurise them to become like me by asking “Do you know how I keep my body healthy?” They are aware they’ve got to exercise, I can just motivate them but if they don’t want to, that’s fine as well. Just buy my merchandise! Lol. Basically, I would influence people into loving themselves a little more every day!

From your experience, what is the ONE thing you want people to know in order to live a better life?

Before I begin, I am a work in progress. Unless we strengthen our bond with ourself , we will never live the life we want to. As a teenager, I had my insecurities. Constantly being around people who were “better” than me. The bitter truth – I purposely centred myself around those people. It flared my insecurities and fetched attention. It was only after graduating, when life got busy, I found myself alone. I had no one to probe my insecurities. Hence, I turned to social media and that was the masterstroke of my debacle. Soon I deleted my old account and created a new one with only knowns because I realised, I am my own saboteur. I loved jumping in the fire because I could complain how hot it was! Therefore, before we compare ourselves to anyone, we must compare our present personality with our past. Compare how far you have or haven’t come and develop yourself from there! Helpful?

When someone asks you “How Are You?” should we tell the truth?

Depends on who is asking. Is that person going to understand your dilemma? Will they be able to outline your way out of the misery you’re currently experiencing? If the answer is yes, then be honest about what you feel. If no, then I am fine works. But always be honest with yourself. Don’t convince yourself that you’re fine when you’re clearly not! Sometimes, we deem it obligatory to empty our heart to someone. However, it is good to keep a few things to yourself.

Apart from what Islam says, what are your views on God?

None. Islam is the foundation of my relationship with God. Whatever I know about Him, is through Islam. If I take it out of the picture, I would have no opinion. Because, Islam is God’s chosen religion. Referencing an ayah from the Holy Qur’an

Hence, apart from what Islam says I have no personal opinions but a few personal experiences. I have experienced His Mercy, every day. I have experienced my supplications being answered, instantly. I have experienced tranquility when talking with Him. Sounds prophetic but atleast for me, it’s a reality.

That was it! I enjoyed answering your questions! Hope my answers impress you. I would love to interact with everyone that reads my blog in this way! Please like this entry and share it amongst yourselves! Until next time, stay safe!

Leave a comment