Imagine, you are in a local train, amongst a sea of passengers, you’ve no idea of their whereabouts. And then you come across these imbeciles that want to jeopardise the entire community with their masks on their chin.

They sneeze, cough, yawn, chew and spit tobacco (i don’t know how dumb can one get) and when confronted with complete disgust they turn a blind eye. And it’s not just commoners, I have seen officials, the one in charge of the public, with their masks hanging off their chins!

They say masks do not guarantee 100% protection from COVID. Nothing does. Have people not heard of prevention being better than the cure?

Have you ever encountered and approached someone with such a behaviour? What was it like? Let me know in the comments below!

Travelling essentials.

Being a doctor, it’s not just my and my family’s health but I also have to be considerate of the health of my patients! Most of them are old and won’t be able to bear the load the virus will take on their body! Fuck it! I just wish there was some way to put to an end to this frivolity. Here’s your cue to share this! Lol.

Now that my frustration’s out of the way, let’s get to my diary. Recently, I watched a movie called “The Breadwinner”. Set in Afghan, it made an exemplary effort of embodying the daily stigma that women have to go through in culturally backward societies. The transition of Parwana to Sulayman only to provide for food and other basic necessities really gives you materials to ponder on. It briefly touches the matter of political invasion/war. Such societies that credit religion as the foundation of their beliefs have it all twisted and usually overlook the humane aspect of it, focusing merely on the code of conduct. The movie made me lose my cool at three places and I rarely am emotionally moved while I watch movies.

This weekend I got back into reading and if you follow my socials, specifically Instagram, I shared the book I was into. It’s by Lee Child and it’s a part of his Jack Reacher series. I read the first six chapters of the book three weeks ago and now that I resumed, I indulged in eight chapters at once. Have you ever felt a reader’s block? Do you all still buy physical copies of books or prefer e-books/audiobooks? I’m curious to know.

In an interesting turn of events, I asked someone out. Though I had to clarify what my intention was, the plan’s on. Not wishing for much just for it to take it’s course. Actually, this part is obviously intentional. Maybe the person might read it, maybe they won’t. I am anxious as to how will this be interpreted. Even while typing, my thumbs hold themselves back as if there’s a leash controlling their movement unsure of the direction it should lead them to. This entire situation is exciting but also nerve-racking.

Here in India, it’s the time for unbearable heat, sweaty people and an unquenchable thirst! Yes, summer has arrived. With temperatures higher than my ambitions I can only imagine what the forthcoming months have in store for us! That being said, summer does have an upside! Juices and fruits at every nook and corner. Just 20 INR for a plate. I, however, only indulge in Papaya because it’s a favourite. And it always leaves me satisfied. That’s what she said!

Look at how the watermelon is at the pinnacle of the fruit fort!

Let me know what are some of your favourite things to do in summer in the comments below!

My love for public transport will never cease! One of the reasons are auto rickshaws that have a per person share. You save money and time. And they’re always around.

The meter’s turned off cause all it took was 10 rupees.

Isn’t it always nice to get into new music? Thankfully, most of the music portal sites now have playlists curated as per our listening activity. Cue The Social Dilemma. Anyway, here are a few songs that I am currently obsessed with. Let me know how did they fare for your musical taste.

Apple Music
1950 – King Princess https://music.apple.com/in/album/1950-single/1349967936?ls


Doin’ it Again – Eyelar https://music.apple.com/in/album/doin-it-again/1540227477?i=1540227706&ls


Trouble – Carina Jade https://music.apple.com/in/album/trouble/1552232652?i=1552232654&ls


Arcade – Duncan Laurence https://music.apple.com/in/album/arcade/1455089965?i=1455090089&lshttps://music.apple.com/in/album/arcade/1455089965?i=1455090089&ls


Nerves – DPR IAN https://music.apple.com/in/album/nerves/1555436307?i=1555436861&lshttps://music.apple.com/in/album/nerves/1555436307?i=1555436861&ls

Spotify Links
1950 – King Princess
https://sptfy.com/e37D

Doin’ it Again – Eyelar https://sptfy.com/e37C

Trouble – Carina Jade
https://sptfy.com/ifgG

Arcade – Duncan Laurence https://sptfy.com/e37G

Nerves – DPR IAN
https://sptfy.com/ifgJ

In my last entry, I mentioned a patient of mine who is 7 years from hitting a century! We’re gonna call him Dr. Q! Born in 1931, he was fortunate enough to get to study and become a Civil Surgeon. At this point in his life, he’s dependent on caretakers and myself, but still has a voice that commands attention. I had the opportunity of seeing a photo of his, black and white, a rifle in one hand and a tiger in front of him. Even with blighted memory and trembling hands, the photo made him smile! And he rarely smiles. Even though the sands of time have left him meek, he hasn’t given up. I don’t wish to live that long, but if I do, I hope I have a life with no regrets. I couldn’t get much information about him because you know there’s a certain line of professionalism, but I do enjoy treating him. Even though the moment he sees me, he just screams!

I would like to take a moment to thank all of you who have taken the time to read this blog! And I will be back this Saturday with a new entry. Until then, stay safe and don’t forget to like, comment, follow my social handles!

2 thoughts on “Mid-week summer blues and COVID!

  1. You are just amazing!!! Loveee reading your blog. I like how your blogs are super relatable and fun!!! Would love to read more of your public diary;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment